Dear Followers

Disclaimer: This post no longer reflects the focus of this blog.

Dear Followers (all eight of you),

Thank you for following my blog. I’m feeling emotionally fragile today. I need to be part of a community but neurotypical communities are exhausting for me.

For two years, I’ve felt emotional connection from reading autistic blogs that I haven’t felt elsewhere. Lurking is no longer enough; it’s boring me. I need interaction.

Time to bite the bullet and write more blog posts (and perhaps even comment on blogs).

I want appreciation for how complicated and hard life can be (internally) even at it’s simplest and easiest (externally).

I don’t know how to find community except by following in the footsteps of those who have found it themselves. I admire bloggers who make themselves vulnerable through blogging, so here I am making myself vulnerable. I’ll never be as eloquent as I’d like. I’ll simply say “help” (me find a place for myself in your community) and “thank you” (for sharing your lives on your blogs).

Judy (An Autism Observer)

Leave a Reply

